Please contact owpg by email. The guild’s voluntary officers are all working outdoor writers and photographers. A reply may not be instantaneous, especially if we are out on a hilltop somewhere. (For most contact details see the OWPG profile pages for the individual officer).

Please note, we have suspended use of most emails for the immediate future due to technical issues, please contact individual officers on their own email addresses. However, you may still contact our AGM organiser on his @owpg email, but will probably receive replies from his personal email (particularly if you have a btinternet or Hotmail email account yourself).


Sir Chris Bonington

Vice President

Roly Smith


For all correspondence and enquiries
Leni Gillman


Peter Gillman


Chiz Dakin


Ronald Turnbull (see under membership secretary)

For subscriptions and other payments, please pay by BACS transfer if possible. For bank details please email the membership secretary (below); if you have previously paid into an account ending *****868, that’s still the right one. We can also accept payments (especially overseas ones) via Paypal. If you need to send a cheque, or want to request a Paypal invoice, our treasurer’s real-world address is Highland Cottage, Gatelawbridge, Thornhill DG3 5EA

Membership Secretary

For membership enquiries and applications. And for subscription renewal enquiries.
Ronald Turnbull

Meetings Secretary

Leni Gillman

Awards Secretary

For OWPG awards enquiries and entries. Entry forms and regulations can be downloaded from the Awards Page.
Jaquetta Megarry

Professional Development Manager

For all things professional development wise – including Advice Notes
Andrew McCloy

AGM/Annual Weekend Organiser

For enquiries about the annual OWPG “Big Weekend”
Stan Abbott

Press Officer

For press releases
Please contact our secretary while our press officer is on maternity leave.

Outdoor Focus/Media News Bulletin Editor

Please send suggestions of articles that you’d like to see or that you could offer to the Secretary, who will forward them to:
David Taylor (not commitee member).

Website Editor/Forum Manager

Lost passwords, Errors and broken links in, suggestions for the website; lost passwords (but see also owpg forum below). To submit header images, recent publications and news stories for the website, please first consult guidelines and guidance in the Members’ Area.
Chiz Dakin
(Backup website editor Ronald Turnbull)

Social Media

We have a new officer who will be announced very soon – in the meantime, please get in touch with our secretary for all social media suggestions and enquiries.

General Committee (non-specific roles)


Comments are closed.

©2020 Outdoor Writers and Photographers Guild  |   Email:

Designed and Built by: