(categories no longer awarded)

Each year the Guild makes literary and photographic awards to its members in recognition of their work during the previous twelve months.

This year’s award winners are listed here.

The full list of previous winners of the Golden Eagle and Derryck Draper Awards is here; that of past winners of the six Awards for Excellence to Members can be found here.

The award rules and entry form can be found in the members’ area of the site from March each year.

Travel Feature

2012: Rudolf Abraham
2011: Judy Armstrong
2010: Judy Armstrong

2009: Judy Armstrong

2008: David Else

2007: Anthony Toole

Words and Pictures

2012: Jon Sparks

2011: Ian Battersby
Highly Commended Adrian Hendroff

2010: Ed Ewing

2009: Tom Hutton

2008: Terry Marsh

2007: Ronald Turnbull

2006: John Nuttall

2005: Stephen Goodwin

Feature (regular, set of at least four)

2005: Ronald Turnbull

2004: David Chapman

2003: Martin Varley & Kevin Borman (joint winners)

2002: David Chapman

2001: Tom Waghom

2000: Judy Armstrong


1991: Mike Harding


1994: Stephen Venables

1993: Stan Abbott

1992: Peter Gillman

1991: Nigel Winser


1999: Mike Banks

1998: Steve Ashton

1997: Chris Townsend

1996: Mike Gerrard

1995: Mike Banks

1994: Steve Ashton

1993: Jim Perrin

1992: Clive Tully

Comments are closed.

©2019 Outdoor Writers and Photographers Guild  |   Email: secretary@owpg.org.uk

Designed and Built by: