OWPG Awards for Excellence

Each year the guild makes literary and photographic awards to its members in recognition of their work during the previous twelve months

Awards Schedule:

January to end February: Members can begin to review their work ready for the upcoming awards season, but beware that upcoming year’s rules and entry form may change from previous years (it’s not often that it changes much, but it does happen!)

March to end April: The Current Year’s Rules and Entry Form can be downloaded from the website, most members will start to review and decide on their submissions during this period. Do not leave it too late!

May is submission month: entries must be received by the Organiser during the period 1-31 May. Late entries will not be accepted.

June to September: Judging takes place.

October: Results are announced (usually at the Big Weekend).


These contain the most recent forms available. Once the entry date has passed these are left here for reference purposes until a new one is available. (Please note changes may occur between each year’s awards!)

Previous Years Awards

To see who won awards in previous years, please click one of the buttons below: